Gadwick, the Wizened {X}{U}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

When Gadwick, the Wizened enters the battlefield, draw X cards.

Whenever you cast a blue spell, tap target nonland permanent an opponent controls.

3/3

Illustrated by Colin Boyer

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gadwick, the Wizened:
  • If Gadwick enters the battlefield without being cast, or if it was cast for a cost other than its mana cost, the value of X for its first ability is 0. (2019-10-04)
  • Gadwick’s second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-10-04)
  • Gadwick’s triggered ability won’t trigger when you cast it because it’s not on the battlefield yet. (2019-10-04)