Korvold, Fae-Cursed King
Legendary Creature — Dragon Noble
Whenever Korvold, Fae-Cursed King enters the battlefield or attacks, sacrifice another permanent.
Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Korvold and draw a card.
Transformed at his own wedding, he promptly ate the banquet, the gifts, and the guests.
Illustrated by Wisnu Tan
- Not Legal
- Not Legal
Buy This Card
Images and Data
Notes and Rules Information for Korvold, Fae-Cursed King:
- If you somehow control no other permanents, you can attack with Korvold. You won’t sacrifice anything, and there’s no penalty for being unable to do so. (2019-10-04)
- Korvold’s last ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as Korvold’s first triggered ability. (2019-10-04)
- If you sacrifice a permanent as part of a spell or activated ability’s cost, Korvold’s last ability will resolve before that spell or ability. (2019-10-04)
- If you sacrifice Korvold, its last ability triggers. You won’t put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you’ll draw a card. (2019-10-04)
- A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed. (2019-10-04)