Gluttonous Troll {2}{B}{G}

Creature — Troll

Trample

When Gluttonous Troll enters the battlefield, create a number of Food tokens equal to the number of opponents you have. (Food tokens are artifacts with “{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.”)

{1}{G}, Sacrifice another nonland permanent: Gluttonous Troll gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

3/3

Illustrated by Joe Slucher

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gluttonous Troll:
  • You can sacrifice a Food token created by Gluttonous Troll’s triggered ability to pay for the cost of its activated ability. (2019-10-04)
  • In a multiplayer game, opponents who have left the game aren’t counted by Gluttonous Troll’s triggered ability. (2019-10-04)
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type. (2019-10-04)
  • You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)
  • Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards. (2019-10-04)