Archon of Absolution {3}{W}

Creature — Archon

Flying

Protection from white (This creature can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything white.)

Creatures can’t attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays {1} for each of those creatures.

3/2

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Archon of Absolution:
  • Your opponents can choose not to pay to attack with a creature that attacks “if able.” If there’s no other player or planeswalker to attack, that creature simply doesn’t attack. (2019-10-04)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, creatures can attack your teammate and planeswalkers your teammate controls without requiring a mana payment. (2019-10-04)