Wandermare {1}{G}{W}

Creature — Horse

Whenever you cast a creature spell that has an Adventure, put a +1/+1 counter on Wandermare. (It doesn’t need to have gone on the adventure first.)

“A good steed will carry you home. A great steed will carry you to glory.”
— Syr Alin, the Lion’s Claw

3/3

Illustrated by Kari Christensen

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Wandermare:
  • Wandermare’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-10-04)
  • An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)
  • If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)