Garenbrig Squire {1}{G}

Creature — Human Soldier

Whenever you cast a creature spell that has an Adventure, Garenbrig Squire gets +1/+1 until end of turn. (It doesn’t need to have gone on the adventure first.)

“Find him a weapon as big as his dreams.”
—Yorvo, lord of Garenbrig

2/2

Illustrated by Dallas Williams

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Garenbrig Squire:
  • Garenbrig Squire’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-10-04)
  • An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)
  • If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)