Merfolk Sovereign {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Merfolk

Other Merfolk creatures you control get +1/+1.

{T}: Target Merfolk creature can’t be blocked this turn.

“We are not an empire, and I am not a queen. But I speak with the shout of the rivers and the whisper of the clinging mist.”

2/2

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Merfolk Sovereign
  • To have any effect, Merfolk Sovereign’s activated ability must be activated before the declare blockers step begins. Once a Merfolk has become blocked, activating Merfolk Sovereign’s ability won’t change that. (2009-10-01)