Drowned Catacomb

Land

Drowned Catacomb enters the battlefield tapped unless you control an Island or a Swamp.

{T}: Add {U} or {B} to your mana pool.

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Drowned Catacomb
  • This checks for lands you control with the land type Island or Swamp, not for lands named Island or Swamp. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Blood Crypt (a nonbasic land with the land types Swamp and Mountain), Drowned Catacomb will enter the battlefield untapped. (2009-10-01)
  • As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example). (2009-10-01)