Make Yourself Useful

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, destroy target creature an opponent controls. If a creature is destroyed this way, you gain life equal to its toughness.

“To think you’ve spent years honing your body only to die like this.”

Illustrated by David Gaillet

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Make Yourself Useful
  • If the target creature isn’t destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, you won’t gain any life. The same is true if the target creature leaves the battlefield before this scheme’s triggered ability resolves. (2017-06-13)