Bow to My Command

Ongoing Scheme

(An ongoing scheme remains face up until it’s abandoned.)

As you set this scheme in motion, choose an opponent.

Creatures the chosen player controls can’t attack you or planeswalkers you control.

At the beginning of your opponents’ end step, they may tap any number of untapped creatures they control with total power 8 or greater. If they do, abandon this scheme.

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Bow to My Command
  • If the chosen player leaves the game, this scheme isn’t abandoned, but its middle ability won’t have any effect anymore. You won’t choose a new player. (2017-06-13)
  • If multiple abilities trigger at the beginning of your opponents’ end step, first their abilities are put onto the stack in any order, and then you put your abilities onto the stack in any order. Your abilities resolve before theirs do. (2017-06-13)
  • To pay the cost of this scheme’s second ability, your opponents collectively need to tap creatures with total power 8 or greater. Those creatures may be controlled by different teammates. (2017-06-13)
  • Your opponents may tap creatures that came under their control this turn to pay the cost of this scheme’s last ability. (2017-06-13)
  • Once your opponents have chosen to tap creatures, you can’t take any action until they’re tapped and this scheme has been abandoned. (2017-06-13)
  • In a Supervillain Rumble game, this scheme’s last ability triggers at the beginning of each opponent’s end step. Only that player may tap untapped creatures he or she controls. (2017-06-13)