Demon's Horn {2}

Artifact

Whenever a player casts a black spell, you may gain 1 life.

Its curve mimics the twists of life and death.

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Demon's Horn:
  • The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a black spell. (2009-10-01)
  • If a player casts a black spell, Demon’s Horn’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Demon’s Horn’s ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does. (2009-10-01)