Qarsi Deceiver {1}{U}

Creature — Naga Wizard

{T}: Add {C}. Spend this mana only to cast a face-down creature spell, pay a mana cost to turn a manifested creature face up, or pay a morph cost. (A megamorph cost is a morph cost.)

0/4

Watermark: Silumgar

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Qarsi Deceiver:
  • The mana produced by Qarsi Deceiver can’t be used to cast a spell that instructs you to manifest cards. (2015-02-25)
  • Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. (2015-02-25)
  • If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. (2015-02-25)
  • Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set. (2015-02-25)