Encase in Ice {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Enchant red or green creature

When Encase in Ice enters the battlefield, tap enchanted creature.

Enchanted creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step.

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Encase in Ice:
  • If the enchanted creature stops being red or green, or if it stops being a creature, Encase in Ice will be put into its owner’s graveyard. (2015-02-25)
  • The creature can still be untapped by other spells and abilities. (2015-02-25)