Ancestral Statue {4}

Artifact Creature — Golem

When Ancestral Statue enters the battlefield, return a nonland permanent you control to its owner’s hand.

The mage awakened the statue in hopes of learning the lost lore of her clan, but the statue was interested only in war.

3/4

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ancestral Statue:
  • Ancestral Statue’s ability is mandatory. If Ancestral Statue is the only nonland permanent you control when its ability resolves, you must return it to its owner’s hand. (2015-02-25)
  • The triggered ability doesn’t target any permanent. You choose which one to return as the ability resolves. No player can respond to this choice once the ability starts resolving. (2015-02-25)