Glade Watcher {1}{G}

Creature — Elemental

Defender

Formidable{G}: Glade Watcher can attack this turn as though it didn’t have defender. Activate this ability only if creatures you control have total power 8 or greater.

3/3

Watermark: Atarka

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Glade Watcher:
  • If you control a creature with power less than 0, use its actual power when calculating the total power of creatures you control. For example, if you control three creatures with powers 4, 5, and -2, the total power of creatures you control is 7. (2015-02-25)
  • Some formidable abilities are activated abilities that require creatures you control to have total power 8 or greater. Once you activate these abilities, it doesn’t matter what happens to the total power of creatures you control. (2015-02-25)
  • Other formidable abilities are triggered abilities with an “intervening ‘if’” clause. Such abilities check the total power of creatures you control twice: once at the appropriate time to see if the ability will trigger, and again as the ability tries to resolve. If, at that time, the total power of creatures you control is no longer 8 or greater, the ability will have no effect. (2015-02-25)