Deathmist Raptor {1}{G}{G}

Creature — Dinosaur Beast

Deathtouch

Whenever a permanent you control is turned face up, you may return Deathmist Raptor from your graveyard to the battlefield face up or face down.

Megamorph {4}{G} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

3/3

Illustrated by Filip Burburan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Deathmist Raptor:
  • Deathmist Raptor’s second ability triggers only if Deathmist Raptor is in the graveyard when a permanent you control is turned face up. (2015-02-25)
  • You choose whether Deathmist Raptor will enter the battlefield face up or face down as the ability resolves. You may also choose to leave it in the graveyard. (2015-02-25)
  • Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. (2015-02-25)
  • If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. (2015-02-25)
  • Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set. (2015-02-25)