Vulturous Aven {3}{B}

Creature — Bird Shaman

Flying

Exploit (When this creature enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice a creature.)

When Vulturous Aven exploits a creature, you draw two cards and you lose 2 life.

2/3

Watermark: Silumgar

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vulturous Aven:
  • A creature with exploit “exploits a creature” when the controller of the exploit ability sacrifices a creature as that ability resolves. (2015-02-25)
  • You choose whether to sacrifice a creature and which creature to sacrifice as the exploit ability resolves. (2015-02-25)
  • You can sacrifice the creature with exploit if it’s still on the battlefield. This will cause its other ability to trigger. (2015-02-25)
  • If the creature with exploit isn’t on the battlefield as the exploit ability resolves, you won’t get any bonus from the creature with exploit, even if you sacrifice a creature. Because the creature with exploit isn’t on the battlefield, its other triggered ability won’t trigger. (2015-02-25)
  • You can’t sacrifice more than one creature to any one exploit ability. (2015-02-25)