Thought Dissector {4}

Artifact

{X}, {T}: Target opponent reveals cards from the top of their library until an artifact card or X cards are revealed, whichever comes first. If an artifact card is revealed this way, put it onto the battlefield under your control and sacrifice Thought Dissector. Put the rest of the revealed cards into that player’s graveyard.

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Thought Dissector:
  • You put the artifact card onto the battlefield even if Thought Dissector has already left the battlefield and you can’t sacrifice it. (2004-12-01)