Dauntless Bodyguard {W}

Creature — Human Knight

As Dauntless Bodyguard enters the battlefield, choose another creature you control.

Sacrifice Dauntless Bodyguard: The chosen creature gains indestructible until end of turn.

The Benalish aristocracy is hereditary, but the loyalty of its subjects is earned.

2/1

Illustrated by Manuel Castañón

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dauntless Bodyguard:
  • Dauntless Bodyguard’s first ability isn’t a triggered ability and doesn’t use the stack. Players can’t respond to your choice of which creature it’s protecting. (2018-04-27)
  • If Dauntless Bodyguard enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, that creature can’t be chosen for its ability. (2018-04-27)
  • If the chosen creature leaves the battlefield, you can’t choose a new creature for Dauntless Bodyguard to protect. If you activate its last ability in this case, no creature gains indestructible. (2018-04-27)