Torgaar, der fleischgewordene Hunger {6}{B}{B}

Legendäre Kreatur — Avatar

Als zusätzliche Kosten, um diesen Zauberspruch zu wirken, kannst du eine beliebige Anzahl an Kreaturen opfern. Dieser Zauberspruch kostet beim Wirken für jede auf diese Weise geopferte Kreatur {2} weniger.

Wenn Torgaar, der fleischgewordene Hunger, ins Spiel kommt, wird der Lebenspunktestand von bis zu einem Spieler deiner Wahl gleich der Hälfte seiner Startlebenspunktezahl, abgerundet.


Illustrated by Lius Lasahido

Notes and Rules Information for Torgaar, der fleischgewordene Hunger:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Torgaar’s first ability can’t reduce its cost below {B}{B}. You can sacrifice any number of creatures, even if they won’t reduce Torgaar’s cost any further. (2018-04-27)
  • For your life total to become half your starting life total (normally 10, half of 20), you gain or lose the appropriate amount of life. For example, if your life total is 4 when Torgaar’s ability resolves targeting you, it will cause you to gain 6 life; alternatively, if your life total is 25 when it resolves, it will cause you to lose 15 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly. (2018-04-27)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Torgaar’s ability causes the team’s life total to become half the team’s starting life total (normally 15, half of 30), but only the target player actually gains or loses life. (2018-04-27)