Hero's Blade {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +3/+2.

Whenever a legendary creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may attach Hero’s Blade to it.

Equip {4} ({4}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Hero's Blade:
  • The triggered ability will trigger when one of the Gods from Theros block enters the battlefield only if your devotion is high enough that it’s a creature when it enters. If Hero’s Blade is attached to a God that stops being a creature (or any creature that stops being a creature), it will become unattached. (2014-11-24)
  • If the legendary creature that entered the battlefield leaves the battlefield before Hero’s Blade becomes attached, Hero’s Blade stays as it was. If it’s already attached to another creature, it remains attached to that creature. (2020-11-10)