Lava Burst {X}{R}

Sorcery

Lava Burst deals X damage to any target. If Lava Burst would deal damage to a creature, that damage can’t be prevented or dealt instead to another permanent or player.

“Overkill? This isn’t a game of kick-the-ouphe!”
—Jaya Ballard, Task Mage

Illustrated by Tom Wänerstrand

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lava Burst:
  • Prevention and redirection effects will have no effect on damage dealt by Lava Burst to a creature. However, they will work on damage that Lava Burst would deal to a player. (2008-10-01)
  • A creature dealt damage by Lava Burst may be regenerated. (2008-10-01)