Markov Blademaster {1}{R}{R}

Creature — Vampire Warrior

Double strike

Whenever Markov Blademaster deals combat damage to a player, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

“Mortals practice swordplay for a few decades at best. How can they ever attain the exquisite mastery that eternity has to offer?”

1/1

Illustrated by Jana Schirmer & Johannes Voss

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Markov Blademaster:
  • The +1/+1 counter isn’t put on Markov Blademaster in time to increase the amount of combat damage dealt during that combat step. However, the +1/+1 counter put on Markov Blademaster when first-strike damage is dealt will increase the amount of damage dealt during the regular combat damage step. (2011-01-22)
  • If this creature deals combat damage to multiple players simultaneously, perhaps because some combat damage was redirected, its ability will trigger for each of those players. (2011-01-22)