Fiend of the Shadows {3}{B}{B}

Creature — Vampire Wizard

Flying

Whenever Fiend of the Shadows deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles a card from their hand. You may play that card for as long as it remains exiled.

Sacrifice a Human: Regenerate Fiend of the Shadows.

3/3

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fiend of the Shadows:
  • Playing a card exiled with Fiend of the Shadows follows all the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all timing restrictions, for example. (2011-01-22)
  • You may only play the card, meaning play it as a land or cast it as a spell. It’s not in your hand. You can’t discard it, activate its cycling abilities, and so on. (2011-01-22)
  • As long as the card remains exiled, you may still play it, even if Fiend of the Shadows leaves the battlefield or changes controllers. (2011-01-22)
  • If this creature deals combat damage to multiple players simultaneously, perhaps because some combat damage was redirected, its ability will trigger for each of those players. (2011-01-22)