Simic Guildmage {G/U}{G/U}

Creature — Elf Wizard

({G/U} can be paid with either {G} or {U}.)

{1}{G}: Move a +1/+1 counter from target creature onto another target creature with the same controller.

{1}{U}: Attach target Aura attached to a permanent to another permanent with the same controller.

2/2

Watermark: Simic

Illustrated by Aleksi Briclot

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Simic Guildmage:
  • For the first ability, the first target creature doesn’t need to have a +1/+1 counter on it. If it doesn’t, the ability does nothing. (2006-05-01)
  • For the first ability, if the two target creatures aren’t controlled by the same player when the ability resolves, the ability does nothing. The player who controls the two creatures doesn’t have to be the same player who controlled them when the ability was activated, and that player doesn’t have to be Simic Guildmage’s controller. (2006-05-01)
  • For the second ability, only the Aura is targeted. When the ability resolves, you choose a permanent to move the Aura onto. It can’t be the permanent the Aura is already attached to, it must be controlled by the player who controls the permanent the Aura is attached to, and it must be able to be enchanted by the Aura. (It doesn’t matter who controls the Aura or who controls Simic Guildmage.) If no such permanent exists, the Aura doesn’t move. (2006-05-01)