Anthem of Rakdos {2}{B}{R}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature you control attacks, it gets +2/+0 until end of turn and Anthem of Rakdos deals 1 damage to you.

Hellbent — As long as you have no cards in hand, if a source you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals double that damage to that permanent or player instead.

Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Ralph Horsley

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Anthem of Rakdos:
  • The first ability triggers once for each creature you attack with. If you attack with three creatures, for example, they’ll each get +2/+0 and you’ll be dealt 3 damage. (2006-05-01)
  • The hellbent ability doubles the damage dealt to you by Anthem of Rakdos itself. (2006-05-01)
  • If damage that would be dealt to a player or creature is affected by both Anthem of Rakdos and a damage prevention effect, that player or that creature’s controller chooses the order to apply the effects. In most cases that player will want to prevent damage, then double what’s left. (2006-05-01)
  • If a source you control would deal damage to multiple creatures and/or players simultaneously, all of that damage is doubled. (2006-05-01)