Morgue Burst {4}{B}{R}

Sorcery

Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. Morgue Burst deals damage to any target equal to the power of the card returned this way.

“Let him in. He’s on the list.” —Olrich, Rakdos club owner

Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Morgue Burst:
  • Use the power of the card as it last existed in your graveyard to determine how much damage will be dealt. (2013-04-15)
  • If the creature card is an illegal target when Morgue Burst tried to resolve (most likely because it was exiled in response), it won’t be returned to your hand and no damage will be dealt to the target. (2013-04-15)