Aetherling {4}{U}{U}

Creature — Shapeshifter

{U}: Exile Aetherling. Return it to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of the next end step.

{U}: Aetherling can’t be blocked this turn.

{1}: Aetherling gets +1/-1 until end of turn.

{1}: Aetherling gets -1/+1 until end of turn.

4/5

Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Aetherling:
  • Aetherling’s first ability will return it to the battlefield only if that ability also exiled it. If Aetherling left the battlefield in response to that ability, it won’t return, even if it was exiled by another spell or ability. (2013-04-15)
  • Aetherling’s last ability can be activated even if its power is 0 or less. If a creature would assign 0 or less damage in combat, it doesn’t assign combat damage at all. (2013-04-15)