Showstopper {1}{B}{R}

Instant

Until end of turn, creatures you control gain “When this creature dies, it deals 2 damage to target creature an opponent controls.”

The audience quickly realized a few things: it wasn’t a magic trick, there wasn’t candy in there, and they’d need new clothes.

Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Showstopper:
  • Creatures that come under your control after Showstopper resolves won’t have the ability. (2013-04-15)
  • If another player gains control of a creature you control after Showstopper resolves, and then later that turn that creature dies, the creature’s controller when it died controls the triggered ability. That player chooses a creature that one of their opponents controls as a target. (2013-04-15)