Unhallowed Pact {2}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

When enchanted creature dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control.

Agreements with demons seldom end at the grave.

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Unhallowed Pact:
  • The card will return to the battlefield under your control only if it’s still in the graveyard when Unhallowed Pact’s ability resolves. If it’s not (perhaps because an ability like undying has already returned it to the battlefield), nothing happens. (2012-05-01)
  • If Unhallowed Pact is enchanting a token creature, that creature can’t return to the battlefield. (2012-05-01)