Coal Stoker {3}{R}

Creature — Elemental

When Coal Stoker enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, add {R}{R}{R}.

“The day is mine! I sent three such creatures against my foe, then watched as my magefire popped her soldiers like overripe spleenfruits.” —Dobruk the Unstable, pyromancer

3/3

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Coal Stoker:
  • If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy’s “enters-the-battlefield” ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand. (2013-09-20)
  • You get the mana whether you want it or not. If you don’t spend it, it will disappear at the end of the current step (or phase). (2011-01-25)