Angelic Shield {W}{U}

Enchantment

Creatures you control get +0/+1.

Sacrifice Angelic Shield: Return target creature to its owner’s hand.

“If only an angel’s wings could shelter us all.” —Barrin, master wizard

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Angelic Shield:
  • Angelic Shield goes to the graveyard when you activate the ability, but the targeted creature does not get returned until the ability resolves. All your creatures lose the bonus while the ability is on the stack which may result in the targeted creature being destroyed before the return can take effect. (2009-10-01)