Slave of Bolas {3}{U/R}{B}

Sorcery

Gain control of target creature. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Nicol Bolas doesn’t distinguish between servants and victims.

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Slave of Bolas:
  • You may target a creature you already control. (2009-05-01)
  • If you don’t control the targeted creature when the “at end of turn” ability resolves, it won’t be sacrificed. If it’s still on the battlefield but under another player’s control, the ability won’t try to have you sacrifice it again at the end of the turn after that. (2009-05-01)