Igneous Pouncer {4}{B}{R}

Creature — Elemental

Haste

Swampcycling {2}, mountaincycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Search your library for a Swamp or Mountain card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.)

5/1

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Igneous Pouncer:
  • Unlike the normal cycling ability, landcycling doesn’t allow you to draw a card. Instead, it lets you search your library for a land card of the specified land type, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library. (2009-05-01)
  • Landcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on a card being landcycled. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops a landcycling ability from being activated. (2009-05-01)
  • You can choose to find any card with the appropriate land type, including nonbasic lands. You can also choose not to find a card, even if there is a land card with the appropriate type in your library. (2009-05-01)
  • A landcycling ability lets you search for any card in your library with the stated land type. It doesn’t have to be a basic land. (2009-05-01)
  • You may only activate one landcycling ability at a time. You must specify which landcycling ability you are activating as you cycle this card, not as the ability resolves. (2009-05-01)