Braid of Fire {1}{R}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep—Add {R}. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

“To a trained mind, the cold is but a momentary distraction.”

Illustrated by Cyril Van Der Haegen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Braid of Fire:
  • Braid of Fire is a very unusual card. “Add {R}” is a cost. This enchantment does nothing but add increasing amounts of mana to your mana pool during your upkeep. (2009-10-01)
  • Any of this mana that isn’t spent during your upkeep step will be removed before your draw step begins. You cannot save it to be spent on the card you will draw this turn. (2009-10-01)