Void Maw {4}{B}{B}

Creature — Horror

Trample

If another creature would die, exile it instead.

Put a card exiled with Void Maw into its owner’s graveyard: Void Maw gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

4/5

Illustrated by E. M. Gist

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Void Maw:
  • Cards exiled with Void Maw that would go to the graveyard but have that replaced by an effect such as Leyline of the Void are considered new objects. They can not be used to activate Void Maw’s ability again. (2011-06-01)
  • If Void Maw and another creature would be put into the graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, Void Maw is put into your graveyard and the other creature is exiled. (2006-07-15)