Hydra Broodmaster {4}{G}{G}

Creature — Hydra

{X}{X}{G}: Monstrosity X. (If this creature isn’t monstrous, put X +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

When Hydra Broodmaster becomes monstrous, create X X/X green Hydra creature tokens.

7/7

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hydra Broodmaster:
  • The value of each X in Hydra Broodmaster’s last ability is equal to the value chosen for X when its monstrosity ability was activated. (2014-04-26)
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. (2014-04-26)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous. (2014-04-26)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves. (2014-04-26)