Sedraxis Alchemist {2}{B}

Creature — Zombie Wizard

When Sedraxis Alchemist enters the battlefield, if you control a blue permanent, return target nonland permanent to its owner’s hand.

The problem with a liquid that can dissolve anything is finding something to carry it in.

2/2

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sedraxis Alchemist:
  • The “intervening ‘if’ clause” means that (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control a permanent of the specified color, and (2) the ability will do nothing unless you control a permanent of the specified color at the time it resolves. (2009-02-01)
  • This ability isn’t optional. When Sedraxis Alchemist enters the battlefield, if you control a blue permanent and no other player controls a nonland permanent, you’ll have to target a nonland permanent you control. (2009-02-01)