Grenzo's Cutthroat {1}{R}

Creature — Goblin Rogue

First strike

Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

“Their guards are soft, ready to welcome a sharp dagger.”

1/1

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grenzo's Cutthroat:
  • Dethrone doesn’t trigger if the creature attacks a planeswalker, even if its controller has the most life. (2014-05-29)
  • Once dethrone triggers, it doesn’t matter what happens to the players’ life totals before the ability resolves. You’ll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn’t have the most life as the ability resolves. (2014-05-29)
  • The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared. (2014-05-29)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks either player on the team with the most life or tied for the most life. (2014-05-29)