Deathrender {4}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

Whenever equipped creature dies, you may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield and attach Deathrender to it.

Equip {2}

Illustrated by Martina Pilcerova

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Deathrender:
  • If the creature you put onto the battlefield can’t be equipped by Deathrender (due to protection from artifacts, for example), the creature enters the battlefield but Deathrender remains unattached. (2007-10-01)