Dimir Doppelganger {1}{U}{B}

Creature — Shapeshifter

{1}{U}{B}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Dimir Doppelganger becomes a copy of that card, except it has this ability.

“Fear not. Your life will not go unlived.”

0/2

Illustrated by Jim Murray

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dimir Doppelganger:
  • This creature becomes an exact copy of a copied card, except that it also has Dimir Doppelganger’s activated ability. If it becomes a copy of a different creature card, the new copy will overwrite the old copy. (2005-10-01)
  • A permanent’s ability that refers to cards the creature exiled (such as Sisters of Stone Death’s third ability) only affects cards exiled by other abilities intrinsic to that permanent (such as Sisters of Stone Death’s second ability). Suppose that (a) Dimir Doppelganger copies Arc-Slogger, (b) its “deal 2 damage” ability is activated, and then (c) it copies Sisters of Stone Death. Creatures exiled by Arc-Slogger’s ability can’t be returned with Sisters of Stone Death’s ability. (2005-10-01)