Kaya, Ghost Assassin {2}{W}{B}

Legendary Planeswalker — Kaya

0: Exile Kaya, Ghost Assassin or up to one target creature. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of your next upkeep. You lose 2 life.

−1: Each opponent loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

−2: Each opponent discards a card and you draw a card.

Loyalty: 5

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kaya, Ghost Assassin:
  • You choose whether or not to target a creature as you activate the first ability. If you chose a target creature, you choose whether to exile Kaya or that creature as the ability resolves. If you chose a creature and that creature is no longer a legal target as the ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You won’t exile Kaya or lose 2 life. (2016-08-23)
  • If you didn’t choose a target creature for the first ability, and Kaya isn’t on the battlefield as the ability resolves, you’ll just lose 2 life. No card will be exiled or returned to the battlefield. (2016-08-23)
  • As the last ability resolves, each opponent will choose a card to discard and set it aside. Then all those cards are revealed and discarded simultaneously. (2016-08-23)