Goblin Racketeer {3}{R}

Creature — Goblin Rogue

Whenever Goblin Racketeer attacks, you may goad target creature defending player controls. (Until your next turn, that creature attacks each combat if able and attacks a player other than you if able.)

“It, uh, fell off a cart?”

4/2

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Racketeer:
  • If, during a player’s declare attackers step, a creature that player controls that’s been goaded is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under that player’s control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack a player, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2016-08-23)
  • If the creature doesn’t meet any of the above exceptions and can attack, it must attack a player other than the controller of the spell or ability that goaded it if able. It the creature can’t attack any of those players but could otherwise attack, it must attack an opposing planeswalker (controlled by any opponent) or the player that goaded it. (2016-08-23)
  • Being goaded isn’t an ability the creature has. Once it’s been goaded, it must attack as detailed above even if it loses all abilities. (2016-08-23)
  • Attacking with a goaded creature doesn’t cause it to stop being goaded. If there is an additional combat phase that turn, or if another player gains control of it before it stops being goaded, it must attack again if able. (2016-08-23)
  • If a creature you control has been goaded by multiple opponents, it must attack one of your opponents that hasn’t goaded it, as that fulfills the maximum number of goad requirements. If a creature you control has been goaded by each of your opponents, you choose which opponent it attacks. (2016-08-23)