Sanctum Prelate {1}{W}{W}

Creature — Human Cleric

As Sanctum Prelate enters the battlefield, choose a number.

Noncreature spells with converted mana cost equal to the chosen number can’t be cast.

“These halls are sacred. You will be silent.”

2/2

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sanctum Prelate:
  • Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a spell don’t affect that spell’s converted mana cost. (2016-08-23)
  • For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine if the spell’s converted mana cost is the chosen number. For example, if the chosen number is 4, a noncreature spell with mana cost {X}{R}{R} couldn’t be cast with X equal to 2, but it could be cast with X equal to any other number. (2016-08-23)