Ghen, Arcanum Weaver {R}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

{R}{W}{B}, {T}, Sacrifice an enchantment: Return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

“Any apprentice with a spellbook and two sticks can churn out a fireball. This is different. This is art.”

2/3

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ghen, Arcanum Weaver:
  • Because targets are chosen before costs are paid (such as the cost of sacrificing an enchantment), Ghen’s ability can’t target the enchantment you intend to sacrifice to activate its ability. (2020-11-10)
  • An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent’s permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains in your graveyard. (2020-11-10)