Stumpsquall Hydra {X}{G}{G}{G}

Creature — Hydra

When Stumpsquall Hydra enters the battlefield, distribute X +1/+1 counters among it and any number of commanders.

In preparation to grow new heads, a hydra may rid itself of older ones.

1/1

Illustrated by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Stumpsquall Hydra:
  • Because Stumpsquall Hydra’s ability doesn’t target, you choose how to distribute X +1/+1 counters as its ability resolves. Players can’t take actions between the time you decide this distribution and the time counters are put on the appropriate permanents. (2020-11-10)
  • You can’t put +1/+1 counters on commanders that aren’t on the battlefield. (2020-11-10)
  • You may put +1/+1 counters on commanders that aren’t currently creatures (such as Tevesh Szat, Doom of Fools). (2020-11-10)
  • If Stumpsquall Hydra leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you can still distribute the counters among any number of commanders, including none of them. (2020-11-10)