Trench Behemoth {5}{U}{U}

Creature — Kraken

Return a land you control to its owner’s hand: Untap Trench Behemoth. It gains hexproof until end of turn.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, target creature an opponent controls attacks during its controller’s next combat phase if able.

7/7

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Trench Behemoth:
  • You can activate Trench Behemoth’s first ability even if it’s already untapped and/or already has hexproof. (2020-11-10)
  • If the target creature can’t attack for any reason (such as being tapped), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2020-11-10)
  • If the target creature does attack, its controller still chooses which player or planeswalker it attacks, as normal. It can attack opponents who don’t control untapped Trench Behemoths waiting to crush it, if any are available. (2020-11-10)