Gardien du trône inébranlable {5}

Créature-artefact : construction

Vigilance

Quand le Gardien du trône inébranlable arrive sur le champ de bataille, vous devenez le monarque.

« Dans son arrogance, Brago avait négligé les défenses du trône. Notre nouvelle reine n'est pas aussi imprudente. »
—Livio, sentinelle assermentée

2/5

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gardien du trône inébranlable:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward. As a player becomes the monarch, the current monarch (if any) ceases being the monarch. (2020-11-10)
  • There are two inherent triggered abilities associated with being the monarch. These triggered abilities have no source and are controlled by the player who was the monarch at the time the abilities triggered. The full texts of these abilities are “At the beginning of the monarch’s end step, that player draws a card” and “Whenever a creature deals combat damage to the monarch, its controller becomes the monarch.” (2020-11-10)
  • If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card. (2020-11-10)
  • If the monarch leaves the game during another player’s turn, that player becomes the monarch. If the monarch leaves the game during their turn, the next player in turn order becomes the monarch. (2020-11-10)
  • If combat damage dealt to the monarch causes that player to lose the game, the triggered ability that causes the controller of the attacking creature to become the monarch doesn’t resolve. In most cases, the controller of the attacking creature will still become the monarch as it is likely their turn. (2020-11-10)