Máquina de ingenio {7}


Cascada. (Cuando lances este hechizo, exilia cartas de la parte superior de tu biblioteca hasta que exilies una carta que no sea tierra y que cueste menos. Puedes lanzarla sin pagar su coste de maná. Pon las cartas exiliadas en el fondo de tu biblioteca en un orden aleatorio.)

{1}, {T}, sacrificar un artefacto: Regresa el artefacto objetivo que controlas a la mano de su propietario.

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Notes and Rules Information for Máquina de ingenio:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Ingenuity Engine can be the target of its own ability. It can be artifact you sacrifice as part of the activation cost. It can even be both, although that will result only in you sacrificing Ingenuity Engine and not returning anything to its owner’s hand. (2020-11-10)
  • The cascade ability triggers when you cast the spell, meaning that it resolves before that spell. If you cast the card exiled by the cascade ability, that spell will go on the stack above the spell with cascade. (2020-11-10)
  • When the cascade ability resolves, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether or not you cast the last card exiled. (2020-11-10)
  • Countering the spell with cascade has no effect on the cascade ability. (2020-11-10)
  • You exile the cards face up. All players will be able to see them. (2020-11-10)
  • You don’t have to cast the last card exiled by a cascade ability. If you choose to do so, you’re casting it as a spell. This means that it can be countered, and appropriate abilities trigger (such as if that spell also has cascade). (2020-11-10)
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those to cast the spell. (2020-11-10)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2020-11-10)
  • The converted mana cost of a spell with cascade is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was. (2020-11-10)