Ghastly Demise {B}

Instant

Destroy target nonblack creature if its toughness is less than or equal to the number of cards in your graveyard.

“Anyone can snap her fingers and yank a soul. I prefer to kill creatively.”
—Braids, dementia summoner

Illustrated by Gary Ruddell

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ghastly Demise:
  • Ghastly Demise can target any nonblack creature. Compare the creature’s toughness to the number of cards in your graveyard as Ghastly Demise resolves to see if that creature is destroyed. (2020-11-10)
  • Because Ghastly Demise isn’t put into your graveyard until it’s finished resolving, it won’t be counted when determining whether the creature is destroyed. (2020-11-10)